Presidential Search Report - November 14, 2020



To: Umpqua Community College students, Faculty, Staff, and Community Members 

From: Steve Loosley, UCC Board of Education, chair

RE: Presidential Search Update


The Board of Education is pleased to announce the following members have been selected for the Search Advisory Committee. The board wants to express its appreciation to those who have agreed to serve on this important committee. We value your contribution.

Community Members

Robert Johnson, Attorney, Dole Coalwell
Dr. Lorie DeCarvalho, VP, Behavioral Health Services, Aviva Health; Core Faculty, Roseburg Family Medicine Residency Program
Michele Torvik, COO, ABCT, Inc.
Aden Bliss, Chief Financial and Operating Officer, The Ford Family Foundation

UCC Campus Community Members

Jesika Barnes, ASUCC Vice President and Student
Tim Hill, Director of Information Technology
Danielle Haskett, Assistant VP of Academic Services
Cindy Steele, Nursing Instructor
Justina Martin, Adult Basic Skills Part-time Instructor
Kathy Frazer, Facilities Administrative Assistant

UCC Board of Education Members

Erica Mills, Community Development Financial Institution (CDFI) Director, NeighborWorks Umpqua
David Littlejohn, Member, UCC Board of Education; Owner, Littlejohn Financial Services
Steve Loosley, Chair, UCC Board of Education and Search Advisory Committee